Thread: Audio/video sync

Default Audio/video sync

Hey guys! New to the site and by no means a pro.

I have a very frustrating issue only come to light lately.

Basically, I'm a drummer and I've been uploading drum cover videos for years without problem. Same routine every time. Drum audio in logic and video recorded on samsung s10 lite.

In the last 2 weeks I've uploaded several videos thinking all was ok. But! Massive problem seemingly. My audio/video is out of sync depending on where you view said videos. Sync is kinda, ya know... important! 🤷*♂️

E.G:

Video 1 (recorded on samsung s10 lite at 30fps 1080p)
    Video transferred via usb cable and imported into final cut pro x on macbook pro.

Drum and track Audio (mixed in logic pro x ) also imported into Final Cut where I line up both files and "make" my video. Perfect sync. Looks great. This is where I always had my finished product and was happy.

I export this video to desktop as H.264 .mov format and check it again. Perfect. Happy with how it's synced up and looks. Transfer it back to my phone via usb to upload to Facebook and Instagram profiles. Plays back fine in my phone gallery too. All good 👍

Upload to Facebook and Instagram: Herein lies the problem! From this point the hard work spent on audio and video sync goes out the window. Instagram makes an absolute mess of my work. Drums and audio can be upto 2secs out of whack by the end of the video especially on an IGTV full length 😬😬 facebook is the same.

Youtube however, works flawlessly with same file just like if I played the file back off my desktop. 🤨

Now I've been trying to find out why this is happening.

I decided to try uploading to Facebook from my laptop on safari and play it back on safari browser, same problem. I open my profile on google chrome, problem is gone, perfect again??