Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: XM2 to pc ANOTHER newbie - here we go again!

Default XM2 to pc ANOTHER newbie - here we go again!

Hello everyone. Have thoroughly enjoyed reading all the postings but got tired of leafing through everything looking for that ridiculously simple procedure that I am failing to comprehend. Tearing my hair out as it were.
    OK. Have a beautiful Canon XM2, one HP NX7000 P4 Centrino computer (lap top), one Iomega exterior hard drive 300Gb, and Adobe Premiere Pro. All set and ready to go. Right. You Tarzan me Jane. Can you just suggest to me the type/brand name of the video card/capture card or proceedure that I need to follow to get the film off the XM2 and into my computer so that I can edit it with the Adobe Premiere Pro and make wonderful gorgeous and astounding movies? I assume that with the correct equiment the Canon and computer/PPro will all recognize each other....or?
    I am a photographer and manage to get around all sorts of programmes and problems but this one has left me, well, tearing me hair out. . Should be easy as pie considering all the equipment. When I found the Canon only came with some little dinky programme for downloading still images from the XM2 (STILL images) I just bent me head and wept!
    Hey guys, any info....and as quickly as possible....would be greatly appreciated. And yes my computer has a little 4 pronged thingie to plug into the XM2. Cheers.
    Suz
    Last edited by Suz; 08-16-2006 at 09:47 PM.

Default Capture cards in general and the XM2