Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Sound in Video Clips TO BIG!

  1. #1

    Default Sound in Video Clips TO BIG!

    Hi guys and girls

    Ok, i'll run you through what Im doing and try to explain what I mean.

    Im tring to make small 10m videos of all kinds of stuff, video games, sports, ect ect.

    So I film or capture from fraps,
    Send the avi's to Sony vegas 6, link um up, get the effects going and all that. Looks all good (very proud actualy :p)
    I then add my MP3's to the mini films, and export from vegas in Mpg format to Virtualdubmod, and encode with h264.

    But heres the problem.
    My 11m video, encodes to 250mo ... and the audio in that file is 130mo..
    So my Video is now over encoded and I lose to much quality because of the size of the audio..

    It makes me cry realy cuz I add MP3 to vegas.

    So basicly what am I doing wroung?
    Is there a way to add my MP3 file to the 130mo encoded video (After Virtualdubmod)
    of maybe im not doing something right :s

    Any help on the matter will be greatly apreciated,
    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Kansas City, Missouri, USA, Earth, Sol, Milky Way, Local Group, Universe 42


    First, don't export from Vegas as MPG. Export as DV-AVI. Then use Vdub to compress to final form. Should be much less distortion. I recommend installing the Microsoft Windows Media 9 codec and using it for the final compression of both audio and video.
    Fav quote - "Experience is whatcha don't get 'till ya don't need it no more."

    System - Athlon 1.4GHz, Win98, Hauppauge PVR250 receiver and compressor.
    Software -Magix Movie Edit Pro 10, Nero 6 + NeroVision Express, Moho 4.61, PSP 8.1, Bryce, Quicktime 6.52 pro, Goldwave 5, DVD-Lab.
    Cameras - Panasonic GS9, Canon ES8400V, Canon EOS D20 and Canon A70

  3. #3


    Just tried it and at 2Gb theres an error msg, Rendered media has exceded maximum size.

    I set the render to .avi and in the drop down menu I chose NTSC DV.

    Didnt touch any custom stuff for the first try and it didnt work (cries)
    Is there an option im not seeing?

    All I would like is to get my 10m video to around 200Mo MAX with nice quality.
    Been at this for 3 days now, sending me round the bend

Similar Threads

  1. video clips????
    By ValiantLlamma in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-18-2007, 11:37 PM
  2. How do i create my own sound clips?
    By coommark in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-19-2007, 12:08 PM
  3. Cutting up a sound file into individual clips
    By jasonP in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-13-2006, 12:18 PM
  4. free video clips?
    By louilou in forum Pimp the Link
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-05-2006, 11:47 AM
  5. Video Clips Help!
    By kv007 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-19-2006, 11:58 PM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts