Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: sepia on adobe premire elements

  1. #1

    Default sepia on adobe premire elements

    im doing sum animation tests for a western style brickmation film im making. and i wanted to give it an old film look but the plug ins are too expensive, so i was just going to make it sepia but i cant sem to find it on PE2, i can just shoot it all in sepia as the camera has the option, but that leaves no possibilty for anything else, and i would like to see what it looks like on the animations ive allready done.

    thanks for any help

    p.s i have founnd things that tint the film on premire elements but colours like green still show through and its not proper sepia.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    try desaturating before you apply the tint.

    Also play with the contrast a little as well. when doing this kind of thing i sometimes find that boosting contrast just a little can help too.

Similar Threads

  1. Is Adobe Elements the way to go HELP !
    By Gregr in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-09-2007, 12:35 PM
  2. old film effect for adobe premire elements
    By [-SAM-] in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-27-2006, 11:23 AM
  3. Adobe Elements
    By Ian in Northampton in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-24-2005, 12:40 PM
  4. Adobe Premier Elements
    By bluesboy in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-05-2005, 11:16 AM
  5. Timestretch in Adobe Elements
    By JackJollyJones in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-17-2005, 06:18 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •