Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: AAC Encoding

  1. #1

    Default AAC Encoding

    So I was trying to encode a clip i made recently (I'm new at this) and I asked my friends who do DV stuff and they told me to use AAC for the audio encoding, but i can't seem to find this encoder in Adobe Premiere Pro. So i'm not sure if i'm supposed to have it, or if i should download it or where i should download it.

    Does anyone know what the deal is?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    791

    Default

    You need Premiere Pro 2.0 for native AAC encoding support.
    Lloyd

    That's my opinion. If you don't like it I have others

    System: Apple Macbook Pro 17, and an external Freecom 500GB eSATA drive.
    Software: Final Cut Studio 2 (FCP 6, Motion 3, Soundtrack Pro 2, Color, DVD Studio Pro 4, Compressor 3), Sonicfire Pro 4.5
    Favourite Resources: Findsounds.com, Free DVD menus, Ken Stone's FCP Page, Wikivid

Similar Threads

  1. MOV encoding
    By Washburn in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-09-2006, 07:12 PM
  2. Encoding
    By kalluri in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-14-2006, 05:50 PM
  3. Encoding
    By Drebin in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-05-2006, 01:40 PM
  4. dvd encoding
    By jrallott in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-21-2005, 09:27 AM
  5. When Encoding..
    By Dima in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-07-2004, 04:04 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •