Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Clear Scan on Z1?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Esher, Surrey.
    Posts
    328

    Default Clear Scan on Z1?

    Does anyone know if the Z1 has a clear scan facility?.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Esher, Surrey.
    Posts
    328

    Default

    Interesting question that vegasarian. Nobody here seems to know but I can tell you it doesn't.Ok ta!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Bristol uk
    Posts
    8,938
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Cheap hdv interlaced - sony.

    Cheap progressive scan (clearscan?) - jvc.

    Spend a (tiny) bit more and the panasonic does both, even 1080p (nice), but can ony record onto pricey ram cards.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Esher, Surrey.
    Posts
    328

    Default

    Does the Panasonic have Clear Scan (Variable Shutter) Mark?. My problem is that one of my clients wants to shoot a computer room but will not pay for digi beta or hi-vision camera. She wants to shoot on a Z1 but I'm concerned that we are going to have 'flicker' problems with a room full of computer screens.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Bristol uk
    Posts
    8,938
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Oh, variable shutter - err, variable frame rates in 720p I think. I find that fiddling with shutter speed can reduce but not totally eliminate flicker. Can also sometimes be fixed in the edit.

    I would considor that pana but it annoys me that it can only record hd onto those pricey cards but I bet the 100mbit hdv is well nice.

Similar Threads

  1. why does progressive scan look blurry
    By robiferretti in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-23-2006, 05:22 PM
  2. Scan - today only - RTX.100 package
    By Mike Thorpe in forum Pimp the Link
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-30-2005, 01:00 PM
  3. Pan and Scan/PIP
    By dberryman in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 10-08-2004, 05:51 PM
  4. prem6.5 losing clear picture when exporting
    By ricky in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-13-2004, 12:03 AM
  5. how do I get a smooth and clear video when speed is lowered?
    By tylerman in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-06-2004, 12:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •