Thread: Fantastic Avid Training DVD

Default Fantastic Avid Training DVD

Hi all,

Now I know this forum is not used for promoting products, but I feel compelled to share my learning experience with the newbies (& perhaps oldies!) out there.

I've been teaching myself Avid Xpress for about 12 months and in addition to using this forum, been searching for other tips/tricks/tutorials to help me.

I did consider doing a college course, but at $2000+, I thought I'd wait a while before making such an investment.

I then came across the 'Edit Like a Pro' DVD guide. And at a snippet of the price of a course (only US$147), I bought it.

Firstly I was pleasantly surprised to find that it worked on a ps2 (in Australia). As for the content, well it was great. Very informative, easy to follow and humorous.

It covers many aspects from: simple sequence creation, to colour correction, audio and FX menus.

With over 4 hrs of tuition, I can safely say that my money was well spent and that my knowledge of Avid has improved 4 fold.

I can endorse this product only because I am one of those beginners who have persisted to master Avid, spending many hours trying to figure out one thing that turns out to be achieved with a click of a button in 2 secs! This DVD guide has helped my skill advancement and confidence considerably.

If anyone is dubious and wants to run concerns past me, please email me at: strangeworld04@yahoo.com.au.

Otherwise go to the following link for the DVDs:

http://www.likeapromedia.com/

Enjoy.

Cheers,

MM

Blog Entries

:o shame on you using your affiliate link

Hi Marc,

Affiliate link??? Not sure, that's the link I was givien.

It worked, I received the dvds and I'm a very satisfied customer. I don't really mind if it was an affiliate link, I would of still paid the same!

The reason I posted my message was to help other Avid users, as the dvds helped me no end.

All the best,

MM

http://www.dmnforums.com/cgi-bin/dis...0307031139.htm