Thread: New User New Vids

Default New User New Vids

Hi folks

I am new to all this and mainly interested in editing - as opposed to filming etc

My videos are all done so far with windows movie maker - which utterly sucks! BUt i have posted them on here for you guys to have a look see

This is a Battlefield Vietnam video done - my first vid - I did this for the Jolt.co.uk gaming community at the time way back when I was an admin on the sitte - Simply for a laugh

Next is a trailer type video I made for DOOM3 - not too bad but the footage compressed from the game lost some quality to show off the real depth of the graphics - but again movie maker just cant handle large data shots

This is Man On The Moon - I decided to put a video together to the REM tune of the same name. I was originally going to compile footage and imagery all to do with the theories of conspiracy but decided to leave it and simply do a montage and let people themselves decide

This is Youre The Best - I did this for a clan member who wanted an amusing counter strike video - Most counter strike videos just show off kill after kill - on this I decided to tongue and cheek the whole thing and use the demo feature in the game to gather better angles than the simple first person player perspective

This is The End of the World - inspired from Fahrenheit 911 where most of the footage was used - This one got my best reaction on YouTube - an artist has took a copy of the video and it is now in an art installation of his on display now at artery online

This is Shiny Happy People - a little dig at Scientology after Tom Cruise banned the infamous SOuth Park episode from showing in the UK - Trapped in the closet

So I put a video together just a simple pic montage of scientology and the many people involved - not really a great result as it was done in a day - but has had the most views on YouTube so far from all my videos