Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Capture from Dvd

  1. #1

    Default Capture from Dvd

    Anyone know how to get footage from a dvd? It was taped one of those Sony Handycams that records it straight to a dvd anyone know?
    Quad Freestyler

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    407

    Default

    As long as you have Vegas 6c or above, goto, file, get media, from DVD camera. (I think, im at work at the mo but I will check it out and repost if it's wrong)

    EDIT

    It's File/import/DVD camcorder disk
    it will read your DVD disk drive as a camcorder. Sorry for the duff info before.
    Last edited by yeebsy; 07-07-2006 at 09:03 AM.
    ggmabaapbnebtrbatst

  3. #3

    Default

    What if I have only Vegas 6b? I have some sony nero program that I think might work but its only a trial version any know any good programs that will do it for free?
    Quad Freestyler

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Bristol uk
    Posts
    8,938
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Presume this will wk as with 'ordinary' dvds; copy the vob to your hard drive, drag onto the timeline.

  5. #5

    Default

    Thanks for the help but could you dumb that down for me a little and go step by step for me. What's the vob and how do I copy it to my hard drive? Thanks
    Quad Freestyler

  6. #6

    Default

    you will find the VOB files by exploring your DVD by going to my computer - select ur drive - then right click and explore

    You will find all the Video Object (VOB) files in here... as mark says save them to your hard disk and off you go.

    Hope this helps
    ----------------------------------
    JonnyC
    ----------------------------------
    AMD Athlon XP3000+
    1Gb RAM
    2x200GB Maxtor SATA Internal
    1x300GB Seagate SATA Internal
    256MB nVidia GeForce FX6600 AGP
    XP Pro
    ----------------------------------
    Sony DCR-TR7000E
    ----------------------------------

  7. #7

    Default

    Thanks boyz. You guys kick a$$.
    Quad Freestyler

  8. #8

    Default

    Here's the vid I made with the footage.

    http://media.putfile.com/July-Show
    Quad Freestyler

Similar Threads

  1. Premier Pro Capture with ATI Rage Theater Video Capture card
    By Nolubez in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-15-2006, 08:37 PM
  2. Blank capture window, but capture ok
    By Incitatus in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-29-2005, 10:19 AM
  3. My video capture process is locked - can't capture
    By Lance2004 in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-28-2004, 12:20 AM
  4. How do i capture my pc-screen using a video-capture-card?
    By hagbard in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-05-2003, 12:12 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •