Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Getting Prob In Vages

  1. #1

    Exclamation Prob with Vegas

    hey guys i have a question i've recently downloaded Vages 6.0 what i don't get is when ever i open avi files it only uploadeds the audio. The only file which video shows is a amv i made few days ago on windows movie maker which is an .wmv formate. If someone knows would really help me out if you guys reply a solution to this cuz i have been looking forward on using vages 6.0 for sometime and now when i finally got it i'm getting this prob.

    Thanks in advance.
    Last edited by xXItachiXx; 07-04-2006 at 05:26 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    407

    Default

    Google search, "klite codec pack" install and all will work.
    ggmabaapbnebtrbatst

  3. #3

    Default

    k i'll download that and see if it works thanks a lot

  4. #4

    Default

    I downloaded Klite Codec Pack as you told me too but i m still getting the same problem?? Its only impoting audio from the avi file no video. Is their any other way to fix this problem if so plz reply.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Bristol uk
    Posts
    8,938
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    IS there a dv codec in that pack ? What tpye of avi wont work ?

  6. #6

    Default

    There was a dv codec know as Xvid in it but i didn't install it cuz i heard it creates problem sometimes... and it's just not uploading .avi formate i dunno what you mean by which type it's just .avi (video for windows).

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    407

    Default

    What are you trying to load, is it film avi or game footage avi, if it's game footage then you will prolly need the Xvid and no the Xvid will not cause you any probs, it is a very stable codec.
    Last edited by yeebsy; 07-04-2006 at 09:25 PM.
    ggmabaapbnebtrbatst

  8. #8

    Default

    It's a film avi a anime episode not game avi and about Xvid here's a link to a web i found which explains that Xvid codec might be causing this problem. I tried both ways with and without Xvid code but i'm getting the same problem.

    http://www.videohelp.com/forum/archive/t267138.html

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Bristol uk
    Posts
    8,938
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    An avi can contain a variety of codecs - dv, divx, xvid ect. I have the xvid codec and causes me no probs but I have never found an xvid that will load into vegas. I turn them into something editable with virtualdub.

    http://www.virtualdub.org/

  10. #10

    Default

    But how can i fix this problem ?? i'm still getting no video when i import avi. into vegas 6.0d.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Mega prob. in APE" burning
    By Alex C in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-25-2006, 02:15 PM
  2. Perfect quality? no prob! too much time? prob!!
    By andyh0316 in forum The Perfect Video Editing PC
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-12-2006, 06:20 AM
  3. Hi guys little prob
    By PMAC in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-28-2005, 01:31 PM
  4. Prob. w/ viewing adjustments in real time.
    By komarx in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-12-2005, 01:52 PM
  5. Studio 9 prob with sony trv80
    By playlord in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-19-2004, 02:45 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •