Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Export timeline probs in Prem 6

  1. #1

    Default Export timeline probs in Prem 6

    Only 18+ minutes get exported out of the 57+ minutes when I try to expoort the timeline.
    Any clues as to why this is happening?

  2. Default

    are you exporting the work area or the entire sequence?

  3. Default

    Have you ever done one this long that worked and suddenly it failed this time? What OS do you have? How old and/or what type of computer?

  4. #4

    Default Export Timeline probs in Prem 6

    Hi Evereddie
    I've done one that's 45 minutes long before, with no problems, and this time I am using an external hard drive for extra memory.
    I'm using Windows XP.
    It exports fine, but then stops at 18:52! And I cannot see any reason why.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Is your external disc formatted as NTFS? If it is FAT could restrict the size of the generated file.

  6. #6

    Default

    Thanks for that pepvellot. Yes, the external drive is FAT32, but there is 54 GB free space out of 149, and I would've thought that plenty.
    I did notice that my captured clips were registering as 145,933(for example) MB, extraordinary amounts, and I know that can't be right.
    Michael

  7. #7

    Default

    Hi Komatoast
    At first I exported Entire Project. When that didn't work I exported Work Area, with the same results.

  8. Default

    Fat 32 file system has a limit of 2 gigs unless some type of drive overlay software is used. Don't know if that helps.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Yes Evereddie, you rigth, sorry but I not explained completely why. I believe system stops to writing after this size due to this formating FAT 32.

    If you change to NTFS format you will be capabel to write bigger files. If you change to NTFS be careful to backup all information you have in this external disc.

Similar Threads

  1. Prem Pro 2.0 ... Lost The Effects Control Timeline
    By magic-rat in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-29-2007, 12:54 AM
  2. Prem Pro 1.5 Freezing During Export Update
    By Chris Oakley in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-20-2006, 07:02 PM
  3. Prem Pro 1.5 export->unfinished movie
    By slitch in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-26-2005, 01:37 AM
  4. Export to DVD in Prem Pro??
    By JackJollyJones in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 11-17-2005, 08:25 PM
  5. Prem Pro export movie (no video)
    By mustava in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-09-2005, 09:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •