Thread: I want to try Vegas BUT..

Default I want to try Vegas BUT..

Hi folks!

I had previously downloaded the trial vs. of Adobe Premier Elements 2.0
    (I believe) There's lots to learn whew!

Because I'm new to all of this, I wanted to try a couple of different ones to see which I might like. I'm a home vid only user. Using it for my camcorder (Sony DCR-DVD103) and pictures I want to put to dvd but make really nice.

I have not deleted the files for it yet but I want to try the Sony Vegas or DVD+

1.) Will there be any conflict with them on my computer (Win XP) or should I dump Adobe first???

2.) Which version of Sony (or other) do you recommend I try to start with?

And I wanted to say I admire the heck out of you folks who have gained the knowledge to do this stuff...very cool! Thank you for helping me/us others out!
    \"Just A Kid In a Grown-Up Body\"

Quote Originally Posted by Higgy
    Hi folks!

I had previously downloaded the trial vs. of Adobe Premier Elements 2.0
    (I believe) There's lots to learn whew!

Because I'm new to all of this, I wanted to try a couple of different ones to see which I might like. I'm a home vid only user. Using it for my camcorder (Sony DCR-DVD103) and pictures I want to put to dvd but make really nice.

I have not deleted the files for it yet but I want to try the Sony Vegas or DVD+

1.) Will there be any conflict with them on my computer (Win XP) or should I dump Adobe first???

2.) Which version of Sony (or other) do you recommend I try to start with?

And I wanted to say I admire the heck out of you folks who have gained the knowledge to do this stuff...very cool! Thank you for helping me/us others out!
    Try the free download of Vegas Platinum . . I'm trying it at present, looks easy-peasy . .
    I try to make someone happy every day - but it may not be your turn today . . .