Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: i think its a mask problem?

  1. #1

    Default i think its a mask problem?

    hi
    (vegas6)
    ok bear with me as im new to vegas 6
    on the preview window (bottom right) i can draw a square, where any effect i use isnt used in this square (i think its a mask?)
    When i open an effect in effects viewer there is a box to tick called mask.

    My problem is after ive drawn this square mask thing i cant get rid of it.
    and also on the time line for an effect, the mask line, the fist key frame cant be deleted (well i cant anyway)
    Therefor im always left with a square on the preview. i know i can draw this square whever i like.

    Usless arnt i lol.
    love playing with vegas6 though.
    Si

    thanks for any help

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Warsop, Nottinghamshire.
    Posts
    4,465
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    If you right click with the square and select delete all points it will clear the square. There is also a delete point tool in the bar on the left, and a pen tool for making more complex shapes.

    With regard to keyframes, you can't delete the first one, (unless you have another in the timeline) but you can alter the settings on it.

  3. #3

    Default

    i tried that as im a seasoned PC'er there were no right click options.
    (its possible im describing the wrong thing )?

    And surely if i untick the MASK tick box in the effects window, there then should be no square mask window on the preview screen???
    Well the mask square stays there :-(

    Am i going crazy....

    Also i couldnt creat any shape of mask other than square (rectangular)

    please help the thick

  4. #4

    Default

    Simon

    What do you mean by you can draw a square in the preview window????

    Ian

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Warsop, Nottinghamshire.
    Posts
    4,465
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    I assume you have the Event Pan Crop preview window open? With the mask checkbox at the bottom? It could be that you have a portion hidden. Hover the mouse over the left edge and drag open the 'Position Path and Workspace' pane. Not at all sure why your right click isn't functioning though....

    puzzled here...

Similar Threads

  1. Vegas 7 mask help
    By squiggle in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-04-2007, 10:50 AM
  2. Mask?
    By 459Productions in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-13-2005, 05:40 AM
  3. transparent mask?
    By 46137 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-06-2005, 02:27 PM
  4. The Mask
    By brycer in forum User Videos
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-23-2005, 08:42 PM
  5. Mask
    By Dom in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-25-2004, 11:36 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •