Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Mega prob. in APE" burning

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Kilbirnie Ayrshire
    Posts
    47

    Unhappy Mega prob. in adobe prem.elements 2 burning

    Ive successfully burned 5 DVDs complete with scene buttons etc. in PAL format. The complete vid lasted for 1.5 hours. Pats on back!!! as this is the first video editing I've ever done. It was my neices wedding and some copies are to be sent to Kansas City USA. so I tried to burn them in NTSC format,
    after waiting another 6.5 hours to encode again the disc was ejected and
    a Error message flashed up :-
    Vobulator\block planner.ccp,line215
    I then tried to save to folder and received the same error message

    Help -- SOS -- Mayday

    Can anyone Come to my rescue

    Alex C
    Last edited by Alex C; 06-23-2006 at 09:19 PM.
    My Kit

    AMD Athlon 64x2 Dual Core Processor 4200+
    2 - 250gb Seagate H.Ds Raid Stripe
    ATI/EQS Deluxe Motherboard
    ATI Radeon Sapphire PCI800 256mb Graphics
    NEC DVD RW 3540A Dual Layer/Format
    16x48 Dvd Rom
    Serial ATA
    Firewire
    19\" TFT 12ms Screen
    Windows XP Pro
    Canon XM2 Camcorder
    Nikon D50 DSLR Photoshop CS / Elements 3
    Nero 6 Vision Express Editing
    Premiere elements 2.0

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,386

    Default

    How did you change it into an NTSC disc?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Kilbirnie Ayrshire
    Posts
    47

    Default

    Hi Mark
    I edited the film complete -- previewed the DVD to check all the scenes etc were in the right place -- I the pressed the burn to DVD button ticked the NTSC button -- chose number of copies I wanted -- Pressed burn and waited approx. 6.5 hrs to encode etc -- then it spit out the disk with the error code I mentioned -- It did the same when I tried to save it to a file

    Alex C
    My Kit

    AMD Athlon 64x2 Dual Core Processor 4200+
    2 - 250gb Seagate H.Ds Raid Stripe
    ATI/EQS Deluxe Motherboard
    ATI Radeon Sapphire PCI800 256mb Graphics
    NEC DVD RW 3540A Dual Layer/Format
    16x48 Dvd Rom
    Serial ATA
    Firewire
    19\" TFT 12ms Screen
    Windows XP Pro
    Canon XM2 Camcorder
    Nikon D50 DSLR Photoshop CS / Elements 3
    Nero 6 Vision Express Editing
    Premiere elements 2.0

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,386

    Default

    I've not used that software for DVD's before so I can only speculate but my first guess would be that the resulting NTSC comes out larger than 4.7GB and so the programm is failing. How big is the final Pal DVD in GB?

    A project I am on at the minute - the pal version comes out at 6.9gb- - the NTSC is 7.8gb Its not always going to be bigger jus sometimes.

    Check ur software to see if it will allow u to change the disck size from 4.7 to 8.5 and try it.


    Strictly speaking though - you should really encode all the assets as NTSC before the author a new preojsect with the NTSC assets.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Kilbirnie Ayrshire
    Posts
    47

    Default

    Hi Mark--Sorry I didn't get back to you -- Cant tell you the size of the disc before I burned it as I have managed to get over the prob.and have deleted all the files related to the vid. The finshed disk is 4.39gb - I just burned it to a 4.7 disk in NTSC format -- Although the file was a LOT bigger than that

    I had put a stop marker at the end of the film so that it would return to the start. When I removed this marker the burning process went ok - I also opted to burn one disk instead of the 6 I needed - I then copied the other disks in DVD decrypter - And they are fine. -- The NTSC disks are not as good a finish as the PAL ones - but I think maybe it's because they are a different format and Im playing them in my standalone player. -- Im probably a mile out in my theories ? but who cares its working so I ain't gonna question it ------ I havent showed the Bride/Groom the vid yet -- If they say its good ( Fingers crossed ) Im changing my Avatar to Getting better

    Cheers Alex C

Similar Threads

  1. Getting Prob In Vages
    By xXItachiXx in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 12-28-2006, 08:45 PM
  2. Perfect quality? no prob! too much time? prob!!
    By andyh0316 in forum The Perfect Video Editing PC
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-12-2006, 06:20 AM
  3. Adobe Premiere Elements "Burning" question
    By pinky in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-17-2005, 11:05 AM
  4. Hi guys little prob
    By PMAC in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-28-2005, 01:31 PM
  5. "Boxmobiles" and "The Forest"
    By MasterMike in forum User Videos
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12-25-2004, 03:47 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •