Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Which Panasonic 3CCD?

1. Default Which Panasonic 3CCD?

Hello people. I am fairly new at the camcorder game but my experiences with my single panasonic CCD cam has been ok in general. The main problem i seem to encounter is lack of quality in low light situations.
    I have been saving up for a while now and have managed to generate nearly enough funds for a Panasonic 3CCD camcorder. I've had a little look on a couple of websites and have seen the models PV-GS500, PV-GS300 and PV-GS180. After a little look it seemed to me that the only difference might be the quality of the Still pictures they take? Is this the only difference or are there other differences?
    I don't really need it to take great stills as i already have a good digital still camera.
    Also, can anyone recommend any places where i may be able to get good value for money, other than e-bay?

Thank you in advance for any help.

Edit - Just noticed that there are others. What's the differnce with the 150, 250 and 400? Thanks.
    Last edited by barryzola; 06-23-2006 at 04:51 PM.

Ag-dvx100a/b
    CDB Productions

The ones you mentioned first are this year's replacements for the others (numbers increasing respectively). Not necessarily better. The best of those is the GS400, followed by the GS500.
    For the best quality and features, get the most expensive one you can afford. Ideally, the GS400. Any of those cameras is very good, though.

As said before, go for the highest numbered one you can afford, I have a little Panni GS75 and the picture quality is fantastic for such a teensy weensy camera.
    ggmabaapbnebtrbatst