Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: ADS Pyro Professional

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    14

    Default ADS Pyro Professional

    Just wondering if anyone has heard anything about this card, and/or if it compares to the Matrox RT.X100 card? I only just spotted it today.
    Intel P4 2.6GHz
    1Gb RAM
    Pioneer DVD-R107
    80Gb(System) + 2 x 200GB(Media)
    Avid Xpress DV, Encore, Audition

    Plus - P4 2.8GHx, 1GB RAM, DVR 108, Geforce FX 5900XT

    [Plus]

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    East Kilbride, Scotland
    Posts
    1,002

    Default

    This is a standard OHCI compliant firewire card. The professional bit refers to the fact that a full version of Adobe Premiere and Encore software is bundled.

    Use a Pyro card myself and never had any problems with it.

    More info on this product is available at

    http://www.adstech.com/products/API_...asp?pid=API750

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    Just had a look at this.

    At 380.70 (from http://www.dvstuff.co.uk/) I think this is the cheapest way of buying Adobe Premiere, DVD Encore and Audition I've seen anywhere. Oh yeah, there's a firewire card bundled in as well!

    Does anyone know of a better deal to get this s/w?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1

    Default

    this may be a little late, but i've recently installed an ads pyro card as a quick fix to getting a "safe area/title correct" menu preview from encore 2.0.

    i have a cheap DVD recorder connected via the firewire connection to the pc, and a monitor connected via s-video to the dvd recorder.

    whilst windows XP recognises the card and the "connected DV device" - ie it sees that something is on the opposite end of the cable - nothing else does. this includes encore, premiere elements 2.0, and winCap.

    also, with everything connected as above, the DVD recorder displays "No DV device or connection".

    is there a way to force any of the above software to recognise the DVD recorder (i read on the adobe encore forums that this setup was viable)? at the moment, the driver i'm using is from texas instruments.

    failing that, i'd be very grateful if someone could recommend suitable alternative hardware configurations for my particular situation...

    Cheers,
    Dan

Similar Threads

  1. One day professional courses
    By spacemedia in forum Pimp the Link
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-19-2005, 12:43 PM
  2. Professional ???
    By purejammy in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-29-2005, 11:06 AM
  3. What would be a good upgrade from the ADS Pyro A/V Capture?
    By BubbaJoe in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-29-2005, 08:38 AM
  4. Intermittent ADS Pyro AV Link connection probs.
    By rinycguy in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-28-2005, 12:55 PM
  5. Professional?
    By Marc Peters in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-11-2004, 12:52 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •