Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: It wont record sound!

  1. #1

    Default It wont record sound!

    Hey I have a Samsung SCD103 and am using Windows Movie Maker to record from the device. The picture is great but it wouldnt pick up the sound. Please help.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Bladon
    Posts
    1,383

    Default

    Can you head sound coming out of the camera (IE headphones)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Western Europe
    Posts
    3,409

    Default

    Are you using Firewire or USB to connect the camcorder to the computer?

  4. #4

    Default

    Bump for help...

    I am having the same problem. Here is my equipment list.

    Computer
    and 64 x2 4200+
    on board sound
    bfg 7800 GTX
    2 gigs ram

    Camera
    Sony DCR-hc42
    iEEE 1394 wire

    Software
    tried
    Nero Record
    and
    Sony Picture Package

    all results end in the same way, no sound! The good news is the picture quality is 2nd to none.

    any help would be appreciated

  5. #5

    Default

    What software are you using? Make sure you have "record/capture sound" checked. If that dose not work make sure you chose the correct in put. ( ie... what u hear, line in, microphone in ec....)
    Wil

    Software Used:
    TGV Edius 6, TGV ProCoder 3, DVD Lab Pro. 2

    http://www.youtube.com/user/ChapmanProduction

Similar Threads

  1. Topic: How do i get Windows Media Encoder to RECORD SOUND???
    By webhead7 in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-06-2006, 10:51 PM
  2. Can't record 16 bit sound onto video capture software.
    By jamieson65 in forum Sound Recording and Audio Editing
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-15-2005, 11:29 PM
  3. dvd wont play??
    By angieskem22 in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-08-2005, 10:24 PM
  4. LE 5.5 wont render FX
    By papalazeru in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-01-2005, 10:31 PM
  5. why wont it render???PLEASE HELP!!!
    By Nreeder33 in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-14-2005, 12:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •