Thread: NEW Video.......PSYCH!!

Talking NEW Video.......PSYCH!!

I don't have a video hence the title but anyways, I am working this summer and by the end of the summer, I should have a spending spree of up to 1,000 dollars. I want to get better equipment. I have a shitty DV minicamcorder and I lost my tripod (left it in the taxicab coming back home from college and called them but never got it back). What should i get? According to my mom, the best thing i can do is save up my money to get a 2,000 DV camcorder, is that right? I am also very interested in these 'glidecams'. I am not a materialistic person but getting these equipments are almost next to impossible with the money situation.

As I stated awhile ago, I am a newbie to the digital directorial world of movie making. I have shown you all my short shitty videos awhile ago and they all suck but i can IMPROVE despite the equipment i have. Do you guys have any idea's in making a film? Most people don't want to or have time to make a movie or a short one nowadays so that is why the movie making business is a lucrative and hard one too.
    any feedback would be great, thanks.

if you look around you can find a good used gl2, thats what I'm getting anyway. Check b&h photo.

Software Used:
    TGV Edius 6, TGV ProCoder 3, DVD Lab Pro. 2

Blog Entries

A few months ago I would have said "save up and buy a decent camcorder". Now I'd say "go out and buy something you can afford".

Six months ago I went out and, with no research, bought a Sony P106 Handycam, cost about five hundred euros. I was getting married and just wanted to throw it at one of the guests and say "here mate, take some footage". Quality etc was not an issue.