Thread: Music video question from a newbie

Question Music video question from a newbie

I am a complete newbie to video editing, so please excuse my ignorance and thanks in advance to anyone willing to ignore it long enough to help with my question. Here is what I need help with - I have a new camcorder and I want to shoot a funny music video (my 5 year old sister singing a rap song). I want the sound on the video to be the original song in it's entirety with her lip synching to it with lots of quick cuts and location changes. I am going to need to sychronize her mouth movements in each scene to the words of the song. My question is, could someone please give me a rundown of the best way to accomplish this? What software would I need? Is there any software available on a free trial that I can do it with that has a learning curve a beginner could handle? Thanks for any help.

Quote Originally Posted by StandardCopy120

<snip>
    I want the sound on the video to be the original song in it's entirety with her lip synching to it with lots of quick cuts and location changes. I am going to need to sychronize her mouth movements in each scene to the words of the song. My question is, could someone please give me a rundown of the best way to accomplish this? What software would I need? Is there any software available on a free trial that I can do it with that has a learning curve a beginner could handle? Thanks for any help.
    Oy Vey, meyn freund!!

What I'd do (your mileage may vary):

(1)