Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: cyclic redundency error ?

  1. Default cyclic redundency error ?

    hello, i have a huge problem. i made some great footage on my dvd-cam, a very
    good shot that took a good hour. but when ever i try to copy it from the dvd-cam it says "cyclic redundency error", i don't know what it means, does any one have any idea how to fix this ?

  2. #2

    Default

    I had this problem on a DVD+r with some footage on it that a friend sent me, there's a few bits of software available that claim to be able to help retrieve the data, (CDCheck is one), but I had no joy with that,

    I'm not familiar with how DVD-cams work exactly, but is there a way of capturing from the camera via a USB cable or something, that would be a last resort, but might be an option,

    Another idea if you can't rescue the data, you could capture it as if it's an analogue source, via a AV-DV converter, but again that's only if you can't do it another way.
    Panasonic SD9, Panasonic NVGS-75, Canon MV600i

Similar Threads

  1. A E 7 Error
    By miwhel in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-19-2006, 11:25 PM
  2. Encode error with CCE
    By l2boy in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-07-2006, 02:20 PM
  3. Pinnacle Studio error message: “Error opening video file”
    By emto in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-21-2006, 07:24 AM
  4. adobe avi error!!!
    By nky_84 in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-06-2005, 01:58 AM
  5. Capture error
    By dberryman in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-27-2004, 03:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •