Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Exporting Frames with 6.0

  1. #1

    Default Exporting Frames with 6.0

    I'm trying to export frames from a video I took. When I pause the video frame by frame it looks pretty good. But when I export it as a frame it looks terrible. With lines of different colors in the picture and it's more blurry than it was when I stopped it frame by frame. Any idea on what to do? thanks
    You\'re unique, just like everyone else.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,513
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    You need to de-intelace the frame - if you're exporting one frame of interlaced video, you're actually exporting two frames combined together -hence the "blurryness". Right click on the said frame and select field options.

  3. #3

    Default

    Yaaar! Okay, I put the clip in the timeline. Double click on the clip and find the desired frame. Once found I go back to the timeline and right-click.Then to video then to Field Options. Then I click "always deinterlace". I export and it's still terrible looking. So I Right click again and go to video>frame hold> and check the de-interlace box..and it still turns out terrible..Am I messing up somewhere?
    You\'re unique, just like everyone else.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,513
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Do you just want a still, i.e to export a "picture", or do u want to hold a frame for a long period?

  5. Default

    Well, I'm not the original person, but I would like to export still pictures.

Similar Threads

  1. Frames Per Second
    By Karl in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-17-2006, 01:00 PM
  2. Exporting timeline or exporting movie clip- which is better
    By Ms. Divine in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-11-2005, 03:17 PM
  3. Frames Per Second
    By ijj in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-21-2005, 04:27 PM
  4. Frames
    By Danny in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-10-2005, 01:35 PM
  5. Exporting to DV drops too many frames. What can I do?
    By Killi in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-15-2004, 08:14 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •