Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Adobe Premier Pro 2.0 Sound Problem...

  1. #1

    Angry Adobe Premier Pro 2.0 Sound Problem...

    I have Adobe Premier Pro 2.0, and I have a USB mic (Logitech).

    It works for every application, (IE Windows Movie Maker, Teamspeak) but it doesn't work for Adobe Premier at all.

    It shows up in Premier that its there, but it doesnt record! Either I dont have it on the right settings in Premier or its something else...

    Does anyone have any idea?
    I went into the Audio Hardware part and fooled around... I have no idea whats wrong. When I uncheck SBLive it says, "There is no Output source"... but I dont know what it wants, heres a picture:
    http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...icproblems.jpg

    AK5370 is my USB Microphone...
    So what could I do to fix this?

    Am I doing something wrong!? I need to know soon! Cause I have this trailer that is 2 days late now!
    ____________________________

  2. #2

    Default

    Please! I need help, I havent been able to finish my movie because of this problem.
    ____________________________

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    I can only assume you've been getting no answers because no-one else around here has USB microphone. Personally, I had no idea they existed.

    I suggest you pop down to your local shops and get yourself a mic with a jack plug if you need things done urgently.

  4. #4

    Default

    Woot, Leo-Laporte plugged my Trailer. Haha.

    I asked him my problem, he says it is probably a preference in Premier Pro!

    =( I really wish it worked.
    ____________________________

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Western Europe
    Posts
    3,409

    Default

    Premiere will only pick up your audio card that has 3.5MM sockets or if you have something fancy installed it may have RCA sockets aswell. As far as it picking up a USB audio input device ....mmm I doubt it.

  6. #6

    Default Mic's for recording

    If you are reasonably serious about getting a half decent voice recording, you are better off using a better quality mic with a phono on it.

    I agree with Alan Mills - go buy a decent mic with a more conventional connection. You will also need a stand and a pop shield of some type to eliminate handling and breathing noise.

    If funds are short, go buy the mic and rig the thing to a rigid object and wrap the mic with a pair of old tights. You seem keen to get the trailer finished but you should also be just as keen to do an excellent job!

Similar Threads

  1. Adobe Premier Elements Problem
    By gtdude33 in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-20-2006, 05:59 PM
  2. Sound Problem in Adobe Premiere Pro 2.0
    By raffegutten in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-07-2006, 10:21 AM
  3. Adobe After Effects SOUND problem for avi. file
    By honey nut in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-05-2006, 05:10 AM
  4. ADOBE PREMIER 6 JPEG PROBLEM
    By fevalenko in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-15-2005, 06:49 AM
  5. adobe premier 6 capture/playback problem
    By Jas_martin in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-28-2004, 02:22 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •