Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Why cant i ust pick one object on the timeline?

  1. #1

    Default Why cant i ust pick one object on the timeline?

    i have on video in text, one in overlay, and one in something else and whne i grab one of them to move it they ALL move. How can I stop this?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Bristol uk
    Blog Entries


    They may be grouped together. Click on one of the tracks, then right click - groups - remove from, try that.

  3. #3


    To Seperate:
    Left Click on one of the tracks and press "u" this will "free" it and allow you to move it.

    To Join:
    If you need to move the video and audio together you could hold "shift" then left click with the mouse select the tracks you want and then press "g" which will group them.

    Hope this helped

    P.S. its all in the manual

Similar Threads

  1. how to isolate an object???
    By shyan in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-15-2007, 06:44 AM
  2. Thailand in 10 days.........PLEASE HELP ME PICK A CAM!!!!
    By Leeroy in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 10-28-2006, 11:50 AM
  3. New NLE workstation. Help me pick parts!
    By Dev in forum The Perfect Video Editing PC
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-12-2006, 09:53 PM
  4. Which one would you pick?
    By Criddle in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-08-2006, 10:24 PM
  5. help, how to hide a object in a movie?
    By legione in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-14-2004, 11:40 AM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts