Thread: Pinnacle Studio 9 Volume Problems

Unhappy Pinnacle Studio 9 Volume Problems

I'm extremely new to video capture/editing/DVD creation and seem to be having trouble with Pinnacle Studio 9. I'm trying to convert an analog VHS tape to DVD with a hi-fi analog VCR. When I capture the video, the picture turns out beautifully when I render the video and burn it onto DVD. The problem I seem to have is that when I play my newly-authored DVD on a standalone player, the audio is distorted. It seems as if the audio is recorded too loudly during the initial capture. I'm not sure which adjustments to make to obtain proper audio volume on my authored DVDs. Would anyone have any suggestions? Thanks!

Does the DVD play correctly on your computer DVD-ROM?

Yes. The audio volume plays correctly if I use my DVD-ROM drive. It's just when I try to use a standalone player that it sounds distorted. Thanks for the reply.

Please describe all your project settings.

Red face

Please forgive the length of this post

Let me start with my Windows XP settings. My Master Volume and Wave Volume is set at the second mark from the bottom in the Playback Volume Control Panel. My Recording Volume settings are at or below the third mark on each of the bars available from the Recording Control Panel.