Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Vegas 6.0d Capture???

  1. #1

    Default Vegas 6.0d Capture???

    I'm new to vegas and I'm having problems figureing it out. I can capture audio but not video. The video preview screen says "device not connected" and "preview turned off" or something like that. Also, I cannot seem to find the composite connection setting. I use an ATI All-In-Wonder 9600XT so I use the Composite cables. I checked the manual but it did not seem to help much. If some one can walk me though it that would be great thx.

    My Hardware:
    ATI AIW 9600XT
    Creative Sound Blaster Live 5.1
    Vegas 6.0d
    Arc. 3.0c

    Thanks for the help

  2. #2

    Default

    u trying to capture footage from ur capture card or from ur cam, if from ur cam, u might as well just get a firewire card or use the one u alrdy have and its plug n play so should automatically see it.
    -Sean
    http://www.Sean-Nelson.com
    intel core2 i7 960
    16GB DDR3
    Radeon HD6850
    Audigy 2 Soundcard
    2 x 24 Inch wide screen LCD Monitor + 30 inch tv.
    TBs and TBs of Storage+ SSD

  3. #3

    Default

    I'm trying to capture from capturecard. Transfering old VHS footage for edit.
    Wil

    Software Used:
    TGV Edius 6, TGV ProCoder 3, DVD Lab Pro. 2

    http://www.youtube.com/user/ChapmanProduction

  4. #4

    Default WDM drivers??

    Quote Originally Posted by Chapman Photography
    I'm trying to capture from capturecard. Transfering old VHS footage for edit.
    Ok I am doing just that at the moment I have a small project going.
    I have a Nvidia 6600GT with a VIVO device (Video in Video Out)
    I had to download some WDM drivers,this has sloved my problem!
    I can now use my composite cables.

    Maybe its different for you??
    Check out ATI homepage maybe there are extra drivers

    mark

  5. #5

    Default WDM drivers??

    Ok I am doing just that at the moment I have a small project going.
    I have a Nvidia 6600GT with a VIVO device (Video in Video Out)
    I had to download some WDM drivers,this has sloved my problem!
    I can now use my composite cables.

    Maybe its different for you??
    Check out ATI homepage maybe there are extra drivers

    mark

  6. #6

    Default

    Thanks, I'll check it out. I should be up to date unless a new one was released resently.
    Wil

    Software Used:
    TGV Edius 6, TGV ProCoder 3, DVD Lab Pro. 2

    http://www.youtube.com/user/ChapmanProduction

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,386

    Default

    Vegas does'nt support all GFX card capture facilities but as previously stated some drivers may sort this out.

    Alternativley if your gfx card came with video edit software - use that software to capture then import to vegas after!

  8. #8

    Default

    I had a picture breifly, it was a stretched out full screen picture ( in to widescreen ) when I reloaded vegas it was gone. So it should work. There must be a setting somewhere?
    Wil

    Software Used:
    TGV Edius 6, TGV ProCoder 3, DVD Lab Pro. 2

    http://www.youtube.com/user/ChapmanProduction

  9. #9

    Default

    OK, I'm all current with the drivers and updates. I still have no capture ability with in Vegas. I don't even see a listing for composite, s-vid etc. Is there a drop down box somewhere that I'm missing.
    Wil

    Software Used:
    TGV Edius 6, TGV ProCoder 3, DVD Lab Pro. 2

    http://www.youtube.com/user/ChapmanProduction

  10. #10

    Default

    Capture using Windows Movie Maker & then take the file to Vegas.

Similar Threads

  1. vegas wont let me capture
    By anarchy12 in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-07-2006, 11:36 PM
  2. Vegas capture video Problem!
    By Ponis in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-03-2006, 12:34 PM
  3. Audio capture issues with Vegas 6
    By CaptainHowdy in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-06-2006, 02:31 PM
  4. vegas video capture and edit problems
    By twpiawn in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-29-2005, 04:39 PM
  5. To the user that has a problem with Vegas capture
    By Marc Peters in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-14-2004, 01:30 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •