Thread: easiest software

Default easiest software

Hi every ones

I'm new in the business of editing and i need and efficient and easy-to-use software editing system for my videos. So is it possible ti find an easy but great editing system? Could you held me?

Thanks

Blog Entries

Hi there. To be honest, that's a pretty wide open question The best thing you can do is take a look at some of the software reviews on this site:

http://www.videoforums.co.uk/reviews/software_reviews

Browse the forums for people opinions, and take a look as some free demos:

http://www.videoforums.co.uk/reviews...16_sectionid/3

Default thanks

Some dude told me that Unlead is the best software for a beginner, but i heard Pinnacle Studio 10 is easy-to-use as well.

Yu kno, a just want to edit a rock show i shoot some weeks ago...

Our Pinnacle and Ulead sections can help you decide.

I'll tell you, Premiere elements is great. That was the seacond thing I used, and I think I could have started out on it. But yea pinnacle makes great software. Be warned though, it can be a bit of a recourse hog.
    CDB Productions

Ulead can be a little tricker then pinnacle,but BOTH have terrible bugs and will crash your computer all the time!

I used to use Pinnacle studio BUT had to change because its not stable enough.It a big thing getting thr grips with a new program but its worth it.I would recommend you download Sony Vegas and go from there.

Mark

Blog Entries

I dont think there is any such thing as an 'easy' yet powerfull and flexible editor.

Like Marrs, I tried a few and went for vegas, but thats me.

Reasons- - Very very stable, great k frameable effects, accepts and edits most formats on the timeline, and I was familiar with acid pro so the interface was familiar.

Downside - not an industry standard so if you fancy a job in tv not the best. Cant think of any more.

I am not an industry pro or a teccy and I took to it quickly(ish).