Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Transition problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Derby
    Posts
    29

    Default Transition problem

    I am trying to use a cross fade transition in a particular project and it will not work, however I setup another project to try and find the cure and it works in that. What happens is, when I use Ctrl D to place the transition into the project it stops before the cut and does not straggle it? If I pick up the transition and put it in place the same thing happens.
    One side or the other but not crossed over the two clips. I have compared the settings from both projects and they appear to be the same.
    Can any one help.
    Brus

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,526
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Is there sufficenet fooate before and after each clip? Are they touching on the timeline?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Derby
    Posts
    29

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Marc Peters
    Is there sufficenet fooate before and after each clip? Are they touching on the timeline?
    Yes to both questions
    Kenneth Rogers

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    Are you sure that the two clips in question are on the same layer and are 'touching'. If there is a break of a single frame between them I imagine you would get this sort of a problem.

    Sorry, but got to start with the easy things first.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Derby
    Posts
    29

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Alan Mills
    Are you sure that the two clips in question are on the same layer and are 'touching'. If there is a break of a single frame between them I imagine you would get this sort of a problem.

    Sorry, but got to start with the easy things first.
    No need to be sorry, was certain that they were all touching, when you asked the question again I separated them and used ripple delete on each split. Result is, it now works.
    Thank you very much Marc and Alan for your help.
    Kenneth Rogers

Similar Threads

  1. Transition interference problem.
    By Sean(i2o) in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-23-2007, 08:53 AM
  2. how do i...(transition)
    By innocent_bystander in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-20-2006, 12:23 PM
  3. Transition problem
    By Ovie in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-30-2005, 03:17 PM
  4. which transition?
    By spoliquin in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-29-2005, 08:13 PM
  5. problem creating a transition
    By Saint Seiya in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-11-2004, 12:35 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •