Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Pinnacle 9 capture problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    1

    Default Pinnacle 9 capture problem

    Hi,

    I have a problem with capturing video. I was capturing via usb from the camcorder but the quality of film is so poor. When I edited and burned the video the quality again came out really poor. I don't know if I'm doing something wrong or there is some setting I should use. I'm new to this so it's frustrating.

    any help would be appreciated

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,526
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    You need to capture via firewire, not USB if you have a DV camcorder.

Similar Threads

  1. Can't get Pinnacle to capture.
    By BML in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-27-2007, 05:31 PM
  2. Can't Capture Using Pinnacle Studio 10.5
    By drummerboy09 in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-26-2006, 05:43 PM
  3. Pinnacle 8 and 16x9 DV capture
    By pszwec in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-02-2005, 06:21 AM
  4. Pinnacle DV500 capture card-strange ass problem.
    By tommyrioja in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-19-2005, 12:48 PM
  5. Different Pinnacle 8 sound capture problem
    By Zeareal in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-21-2004, 11:13 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •