Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Adobe Premier 2.0 *Cannot Preview Clips*

  1. #1

    Default Adobe Premier 2.0 *Cannot Preview Clips*

    I am tyring to use AP2.0 and in the project panel i cannot preview my video clips it just scrolls through playing sound. What only shows is the part of the video where it was last on. If i were to scroll through the video it would show the movie as i scroll. The same problem occurs also if I try viewing in the reference monitor. I tried .mov and .avi files

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,526
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    What is the source of your video? You may need to convert the video to a different codec to edit in Premiere.

    Please see section 10 of the FAQ:
    http://www.videoforums.co.uk/reviews/faq

  3. #3

    Default

    I tryed a .mov and an .avi and neither of them work

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,526
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    The names of the extensions .mov and .avi don't give any information about the codec used. These could use any type of exoctic codec which Premiere doesn't support. Please read the section of the FAQ I referred to in my post above.

  5. #5

    Default

    So i followed the instructions that you provided. Converted a file and it still did not allow me to preview only sound was working. i am stressing out on this problem cuz i need this to work i am a noob at this program and did not expect to have any problems while i worked through the Revealed book but no luck if anyone can help me it would be greatly appreciated thank you

  6. #6

    Default

    Got it to work thanks guys for your help

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    You should tell us what you did that made it work. It just might help someone else with the problem.

  8. #8

    Default

    Ok this is pretty dumb what happened was when opened up the files from adobe premiere pro 2.0 revealed book there was a setting wrong in the file so i just reopened every file in a new project individual and it worked

Similar Threads

  1. Need help with overlay in Adobe Premier Pro
    By Pazma in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-16-2007, 07:28 PM
  2. New to Adobe Premier
    By ltrain2015 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-07-2006, 12:15 PM
  3. Video preview animation buttons in Adobe Encore
    By Mark King in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-12-2005, 10:27 PM
  4. Adobe Premiere Pro-Creating Clips
    By old wrinkly in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-14-2005, 06:49 PM
  5. adobe premier 6.5 quitting
    By xbackstreetgirlx in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-20-2004, 12:10 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •