Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Diagonal Lines

  1. #1

    Default Diagonal Lines

    I'm getting diagonal lines on my preview screen and on the final DVD's that I'm editing. I've used three editing programs (Windows Movie Maker, U-Lead, and now Magix) and it happened on all three. What am I missing?

  2. #2

    Default

    can you post a frame-grab?

    are they in the same place all the time? or are they on the edge of moving objects or something?
    Panasonic SD9, Panasonic NVGS-75, Canon MV600i

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Western Europe
    Posts
    3,409

    Default

    Did you use Firewire or USB to capture your video, you should use Firewire and nothing else.

  4. #4

    Default

    They are in the same place. I'm using s-video and composite cables. I'm trying to capture video from different VCR's. I have a support ticket in with ATI to see if it is a problem with the video card. I am going to try firewire with my digital camera later this week to see if it continues.

Similar Threads

  1. Lines in Premiere
    By DoubleHigh in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-18-2006, 10:45 PM
  2. Lines across monitor
    By bluebellservices in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-13-2005, 12:27 AM
  3. Lines lines lines
    By badasstommyboy in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-24-2005, 11:46 PM
  4. Lines when exporting
    By mavoric in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-15-2005, 12:50 AM
  5. Streaky lines in AVI
    By nev in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-01-2004, 01:04 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •