Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Avid Xpress Pro HD Runtime Error!

  1. #1

    Default Avid Xpress Pro HD Runtime Error!

    I bought new (sealed with dongle) Xpress Pro HD 5.0 from ebay, installed ok but when I run it I get :

    Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library

    Runtime Error!

    Program: ...rogram Files\Avid\Avid Xpress Pro HD\AvidXpressProHD.exe

    This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.
    Please contact the application's support team for more information.

    I am running an AMD dual core 4400 processor system with ATI RADEON X850 XT graphics card, Realtek AC'97 sound card, with XP home.

    Any suggestions pleeeeeeeeeeeaaaase! Have looked everywhere!


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2005


    Is your software environment (OS + critical apps) up do date?

  3. #3


    pretty sure my OS is, as for critical apps, please expand?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2005


    E.g. .NET framework, Visual C components etc. Remember, the devil's in the details.
    Check to see if you have the latest versions.

  5. #5


    sorry to seem such a lamer but how do i do this?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2005


    Open System Information, from Start->Programs->Accessories->System Tools, and check every section for errors or incompatibilities. Regarding software versions, you can check with Microsoft's website to see if everything newer has come up.

    Anyway, I'm sure it's a software issue.

Similar Threads

  1. Avid Xpress Pro HD
    By BigBadWimp in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-04-2007, 11:20 PM
  2. C++ Runtime Error
    By mdfrailey in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-30-2006, 04:01 PM
  3. Avid Xpress fatal error message at startup
    By Trenton in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-18-2006, 07:39 PM
  4. GL2 and Avid Xpress Pro /HD
    By Sean Curt in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-28-2006, 09:25 AM
  5. microsoft C++ visual library runtime error
    By kactech in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-21-2004, 12:13 PM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts