Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Do I need a building release?

  1. #1

    Default Do I need a building release?

    Sorry if this is the wrong forum, but I can't see any forum I can ask general questions about shooting. Maybe there should be one?

    I have the verbal permission of a local hotel to shoot a training video in one of the rooms. I want to make sure this is all above board. Do I need the equivilant of a "model release" for the room/building I'm using?

    And if so, are there any good examples I can legally use/adapt?

    Thanks,

    Rob

  2. #2

    Default

    From my experience it never hurts to be honest with the hotel people. If they find out there is a film shoot in one of their rooms they are likely to bemore helpful and accomodating than perhaps they would otherwise. SO talk to them, get them to sign a release if you want, but just tell them Rwhat's going on, and as long as you get persmission it should be fine. Release forms are best used when you are not sure about the subject, ie if they are being tempramental or you may think they'll pull out after filming etc.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    1,612

    Default

    You'll probably need a location use agreement, since it's private property.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    1,612

    Default

    [double post]

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Uhrichsville Ohio
    Posts
    237

    Default

    mihai, i've noticed a few double posts, what causes them?
    Mac G5 workstation with 4 gigs of ram, 4x250 gig drives in raid 5. High availability cluster server running centos for a server. 2xCanon GL2 cameras.

    TuscSports.com

  6. #6

    Default

    Thanks for the advice. I found an example (now I know it's called a location use agreement), and it looks good.

    Cheers!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    1,612

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by grewell912
    mihai, i've noticed a few double posts, what causes them?
    It happens if your network connection fails while the reply is being submitted and you click "Submit" repeatedly. A php bug.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    1,612

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by grewell912
    mihai, i've noticed a few double posts, what causes them?
    It happens if your network connection fails while the reply is being submitted and you click "Submit" repeatedly. A php bug.

Similar Threads

  1. release docs
    By vic mackey in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-24-2006, 08:56 PM
  2. Next release of Liquid!
    By LJR in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-18-2006, 04:52 PM
  3. My first release: How not to be seen
    By Washburn in forum User Videos
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-11-2005, 04:35 PM
  4. Windows 64bit Release Date
    By Marc Peters in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-24-2005, 11:38 AM
  5. Moonlight XMuxer Pro pre-release
    By konstantin1 in forum Pimp the Link
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-19-2005, 05:30 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •