Thread: My moan up

Default My moan up

Hello everyone. I feel like having a moan. I am fairly new at video editing etc. so this isn't an old hand having a dig at the less experieced.

This is aimed at no one in particular so please don't be offended. Why does it seem new people on the forum can't research anything for themselves? Everyweek we see "How do I..." How much is.." "What do I need for.." This is usually prefaced with how they have looked through previous posts and found no answers. If I have seen the link to marcs page of guides once, I have seen it a thousand times! Any online shop will give a price of an article for no more effort than searching with google. Review sites can also be found this way to compare hardware.

What happens to many people that ask a question, get a few answers and requests for more info, but then just bugger off? There are only a few people that seem to answer most of the questions. That is down to their experience and greater knowledge. I wouldn't be able to give an answer that I would feel absolutely confident of to many questions on here, but have answered a few. It would be a shame if the regular contributors see this as I do and they get fed up of answering.

Anyway rant over! Am I alone in feeling like this? Have a great evening everyone.

Hmm. I do understand what you mean. Personally, though. I dont; really have a problem with it. I've seen any number of posts and though "Isn't that the same as question x a few days ago".

It's just human nature i suppose.

This is a relatively new hobby for me (last 3-4 months only). I'm a trying to take an active part in the forum, not because I think I know it all (If you've read any of my posts then you'll know I miss the mark sometimes). I feel that taking part and participating in the conversaiosn will help me with my hobby as well as allowing me to pass on what I have learned.