Thread: Capture problems from Sony TRV 22

Default Capture problems from Sony TRV 22

I am very new to this, but I purchased a Sony TRV 22 with the intention of making some DVDs of my son using my Time 2400 pc which runs with windows XP.
    I also purchased a NEC multi spin dvd rewriter, which came with some Sonic myDVD software.
    Please can anyone help with the following problems;
    1) When using the data capture with the Imagemaker software that came with the camcorder, it will capture on about 6 minutes before an error message appears saying "HDD full". I assume this means my hard disk drive, but when I look, there are over 100 GBs free
    2)The Sonic software says it cannot detect my camcorder when I plug it in
    3)My computer, whilst recognising that I have replaced the CD rewriter with a DVD one, sometimes will only try to save to CDs and not DVDS, giving an error message of "this is not a valid blank CD" when I insert a DVD.

Please can anyone help with the following problems;
    1) When using the data capture with the Imagemaker software that came with the camcorder, it will capture on about 6 minutes before an error message appears saying "HDD full". I assume this means my hard disk drive, but when I look, there are over 100 GBs free
    What method are you using for capture? Firewire or USB? In either case it is worth checking that there are no breaks in the time code on your footage. Possibility being that a break in Time Code signals the end of footage to the software.

The Sonic software says it cannot detect my camcorder when I plug it in
    Are you capturing via USB? Check your version of MyDVD. MyDVD v3.5.1 does not support USB devices. May be worth checking with Sonic on this.

My computer, whilst recognising that I have replaced the CD rewriter with a DVD one, sometimes will only try to save to CDs and not DVDS, giving an error message of "this is not a valid blank CD" when I insert a DVD.