Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Direct X needed to Capture ??

  1. #1

    Default Direct X needed to Capture ??

    Can someone please tell me if I need to have Direct X installed on my Win XP pc to capture video from my JVC camcorder. My pc will not recognise the camera. I am using a firewire cable. Firewire card shows as being ok.
    Thank-you.
    Heatherb.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,526
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Direct X is a component of XP and therefore exists on your machine. I would recommend trying another firewire cable and ensuring your camera is on and set to play.

  3. #3

    Default

    I have now tried another firewire cable camera plugged in & set to play, I also turned off firewall settings, but pc still does not find the camera. Am at a total loss at to what to try next.
    Heatherb.

Similar Threads

  1. Direct dvd import within elements
    By saxman_cat in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-20-2006, 12:55 PM
  2. 8 cm (3inch) DVD capture-HOW?? Help needed!
    By bure in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-05-2006, 01:32 PM
  3. Can you transfer from DV tape direct to DVD?
    By scottishcamman in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-23-2004, 02:04 PM
  4. Can I direct stream copy?
    By joker12578 in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-09-2004, 06:06 PM
  5. Direct X -- Which update ??
    By mrlewp in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-11-2004, 12:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •