Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Newbie Question - Too much tracks?

  1. #1

    Default Newbie Question - Too much tracks?

    Ho.. im starting with vegas and film edit about a week, and i have a question about picture-in-picture, for example, i want to put about 10, 15 clips in various points in the screen, i need to create 10, 15 video tracks, or have another method?

    Tkz
    Roberto.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Warsop, Nottinghamshire.
    Posts
    4,465
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    10 to 15 tracks is the way. Use Track motion to set the position of each track.

  3. #3

    Default

    Hum.. tkz dude... i didnt this question, because im did know that is "normal" use 15, 20 tracks... tkz again.
    Att.
    Roberto

  4. #4

    Default

    more tracks helps you better organize it i think.

    another trick. If theres an effect with a bunch of clips that require a lot of tracks and u wanna organize it even better? Save those tracks/scenes and whatever effect ur doing with them as a video clip itself, then instead of having all those tracks in your main video, you have one clip...


    P.S. I know i explained that in thw worst possible way )
    -Sean
    http://www.Sean-Nelson.com
    intel core2 i7 960
    16GB DDR3
    Radeon HD6850
    Audigy 2 Soundcard
    2 x 24 Inch wide screen LCD Monitor + 30 inch tv.
    TBs and TBs of Storage+ SSD

  5. #5

    Default

    Lol, tkz a lot dude...

    i just know about nesting.. that is this what you taught... about sabe a .veg file, and put in a single track

    Tkz.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,386

    Default

    Here's a wee tip to quicken rendering - dont let your clips over lap if they dont need to. The only major flaw with vegas is that if you have a clip overlapping another it tries to read both streams when rendering thus slowing it down.

  7. #7

    Default

    it might seem simple, but if you have 15 clips in small windows so they all show up,how do you make the background transparent so all the clips show on the screen at once>
    ?


    thanks
    si

  8. #8

    Default

    Irishmark

    Here's a wee tip to quicken rendering - dont let your clips over lap if they dont need to. The only major flaw with vegas is that if you have a clip overlapping another it tries to read both streams when rendering thus slowing it down.
    Is that a fact? I never knew that - so even if there are tracks below the higher visible track - Vegas will still attempt to do something with them? Thats a good tip!

    Ian

Similar Threads

  1. Newbie Question PLEAse help
    By lunamantra in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-26-2006, 08:02 AM
  2. Newbie question...
    By MightyJoePublic in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-11-2006, 05:53 PM
  3. Newbie question
    By Caustic in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-09-2005, 07:03 AM
  4. Really Newbie Question:
    By slaine in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-10-2005, 09:37 AM
  5. Newbie question
    By ICE in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-22-2005, 08:33 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •