Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Studio 8 hates Premier

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3

    Default Studio 8 hates Premier

    I am using Pinnacle Studio 8.6 and my capture card is and analogue S-Video and stereo jack combination.

    I can capture video perfectly well. I can edit and I can create all manner of output formats.

    The main area of concern with Studio is that It will not let me get any footage into Adobe Premier. If i render the entire footage as either an AVI or MPEG and try to import that in Premier, I get errors about a non compatible compression format.

    Does anyone know how to get footage captured in Studio across to Premier for editing?

    www.tinangel.co.uk

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    1,612

    Default

    It's a codec thing. Premiere doesn't do MPEG very well.
    So:
    If you capture with Studio from analog sources (using S-Video or Composite), export as M-JPEG AVI, using the provided codec (Pegasys). If you capture digital (via Firewire) DV is the only way to go.
    There are standard procedures here, don't have to reinvent the wheel. Just keep it simple and everything will work out.

Similar Threads

  1. My review on Pinnacle's Studio Moviebox Plus and Studio Plus 10.7 software
    By dandeco in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-09-2007, 06:38 PM
  2. Studio V9.4.3 Verus Studio Plus
    By greenland46 in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-09-2005, 06:02 PM
  3. Premier Pro 1.5 or Premier Elements???
    By JackJollyJones in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-27-2005, 05:25 AM
  4. cool 3D prodution studio /Pinnacle studio 9 SE
    By regg0 in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-06-2004, 07:40 PM
  5. Putting captured video from Studio into Premier 6
    By PhantomII_ICE in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-03-2004, 01:28 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •