Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Importing problems with premier pro...

  1. #1

    Default Importing problems with premier pro...

    I have Premier Pro 7. I'm having problems importing certain avi videos into premier. While other avi's do import correctly, certain one's dont. Each time I try to import, I get this "Importing video" (or something like this) window, but nothing happens, it just stay there.
    The only thing that I found in common with all of these videos that do not import, is that they all have the Lame MP3 audio format. Video's which have different format, are imported with no problems. So there's a high chance that this is the problem, but how do I fix it??

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Could try reencoding audio to wav with virtual dub.

  3. #3

    Default

    No, I cant do that. I will be using alot of videos. Reencoding each one of them will be loads of work!
    I just dont understand this. It cant be a codec problem because I have Lame MP3 installed....

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Long shot: is is Variable Bit Rate?

  5. #5

    Default

    Im not sure. How do I check this?
    The file properties say 128Kbps...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Open up the video in VirtualDub - it'll throw a tantrum if you've got VBR audio.

  7. #7

    Default

    Alright, first thing when im loading the video in virtualdub, there's a message where the movie is supposed to be, saying: "Warning: Nothing to output bframe decoder lag".
    Now, there are 2 "Play" buttons in virtualdub. When I press the first one I get a message: "Error initializing audio stream compression: The reqested convertion is not possible. Check to make sure you have the required codec." I do have the required codec by the way...
    When I press the second one, the movie runs, but there's no sound...

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    hmm, try Gspot - that will tell you if it's VBR

  9. #9

    Default

    Thats a nice little proggy! Very useful.
    Anyways it says its CBR...

Similar Threads

  1. Problems importing video
    By barryzola in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-12-2006, 07:04 PM
  2. Importing images into timeline on Premier elements
    By siolait in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-03-2006, 08:16 PM
  3. Premier Elements - importing other editor EDLs?
    By rcadwell in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-15-2005, 08:23 PM
  4. Importing Photoshop into Premier Pro
    By DerekaM in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-18-2005, 03:40 PM
  5. Importing Problems!!
    By Leroy in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-20-2004, 12:52 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •