Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: No preview window while capturing

  1. #1

    Default No preview window while capturing

    Why can't I see the video when I am capturing. I have sound, but I do not see the video. I am using S-video, and capturing audio from sound card. Capture card is PVR-150 MCE.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    1,612

    Default

    Is the preview screen completely black? Are you sure you selected SVideo as a source, instead of Composite? What format are you trying to capture in?

  3. #3

    Default

    Thanks for posting, Mihai. I am capturing in Mpeg 2, 720 X 480. Yes, I have S-video selected. It has been a while since I have tried. I have captured many clips with Wintv, but it is quite limited, although the quality capture is actually pretty decent. I must be missing something, but I can't seem to figure it out. Have you had problems with out of sync?

    Steve

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    1,612

    Default

    Hi, please try the following: capture via Composite and/or capture using Pinnacle WinCap, see if that helps.

Similar Threads

  1. Preview Window
    By Snaker in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-07-2013, 09:38 PM
  2. Capturing Window in Prem. Pro 7.0
    By Jolie in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-03-2007, 01:39 PM
  3. Help me before i throw the PC out the window!!!!!!!!!!!
    By too_much_time in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-27-2006, 08:21 PM
  4. Permier 6 a/v monitor window preview desync
    By Apostasy in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-03-2004, 07:45 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •