Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Missing driver for Pinnacle

  1. #1

    Default Missing driver for Pinnacle

    Hello folks - I have a Pinnacle 500-USB for capturing analog home movies to my computer but I don't have the driver for the USB. The driver is supposed to be PCLEUSB2.exe which I don't have. I already sent in a help to Pinnacle, but by chance does anyone here have this driver? (It supposedly comes with your setup cd's but for some mysterious reason my setup cd's dont have this file).

    Thanks for your time.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Western Europe
    Posts
    3,409

    Default

    Where did you purchase the product? I would get back onto whoever it was and as your initial contract is with them and tell them about the faulty software that came with the product, and you want a replacement.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    1,612

    Default

    I've been looking for that driver all over on the Pinnacle support site for you... couldn't find it. Tomorrow I'll take a look on my installation CDs, maybe I can find that missing file of yours.

  4. #4

    Default

    Ty Mihai - that might help I was on the phone with Pinnacle tech support for over an hour today - still no luck - they are upscaling my problem hopefully tomorrow is a new day!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    1,612

    Default

    It appears that I don't have that file either. However I do have a similar driver, PCLEBendPCI.exe, because I have an internal card, not a USB device. Look in the folder named 'Driver' on the Setup CD.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    1,612

    Default

    double post

  7. #7

    Default

    Mihai I have the same driver on my disc. It appears they sent me the install discs for the internal card instead of the USB ones. Ty again for your help.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    1,612

    Default

    Sorry I couldn't do more.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Err - Northamptonshire?
    Posts
    672

    Default

    Although it's too late: [/url] http://apps.pinnaclesys.com/cdb/regi...productid=1501 is supposed to take you to it - but you have to be a registered user. [url
    Premiere Pro, Encore, Photoshop, Ulead VS6, WXP Pro, Core 2 Duo, 2GB, 2 x 250GB SATA3 drives, 2 x 250GB USB 2 external drive, DVD writer, GeForce 7300 GS 256MB

    The biggest fool can ask questions that the wisest man cannot answer...

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    1,612

    Default

    She won't find it. I looked for it. It just ain't there. Pinnacle must send her another installation CD.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Driver conflicts?
    By BigPaul in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-02-2006, 11:32 PM
  2. Driver conflicts?
    By BigPaul in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-30-2006, 12:24 AM
  3. uvs 10: audio codec driver
    By tikki in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-21-2006, 04:26 PM
  4. Driver problem
    By Rowley95 in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-27-2004, 11:23 PM
  5. Need Driver ??
    By DND in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-21-2003, 03:43 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •