Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Get error message "try resetting your camera."

  1. #1

    Default Get error message "try resetting your camera."

    Can't get PE2 to find my camera. Windows Movie Maker does but not PE2. Got this trouble when I lost all my aduio drivers and had to go back and get them in restore. Now Premier will not find my camera. Used to. What do I need to do?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Western Europe
    Posts
    3,409

    Default

    Does your computer make a beep sound when you connect the camera to the Firewire port? Is the DV socket set to DV out so the video can travel out of the camera and into the computer? Depending on the make of your camera, it might come up as a hard disk in My Computer and check in The Device Manager to see if it is listed.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    1,612

    Default

    You're not trying to connect via USB, are you?

Similar Threads

  1. "An error occurred while loading your project.10"
    By hanabi in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-11-2011, 11:35 PM
  2. Solving the "Canīt activate recorder. Try resetting camera"-problem
    By abrotherus in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-10-2006, 07:16 PM
  3. "assembling error" in Premier Pro while writing to
    By creelman in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-01-2005, 12:53 AM
  4. Adobe Encore "(DVD Error -47001)"
    By tomatojo in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-20-2005, 06:54 AM
  5. "Jumpy" when recording back to camera
    By MaryD in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-04-2004, 05:45 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •