Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Video becomes cropped when exporting to tape...

  1. #1

    Default Video becomes cropped when exporting to tape...

    hi, i can import my videos fine from my Digital Video camera but when I try and play the video back from Adobe Premier 7, the video comes up on my camera but it is cropped with a huge black border around the whole picture.

    on the left is the original video(the way I want it to export) but on the right is what it comes out as on the tape any help is greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,513
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Looks like the frame size in the project setting is greater than the frame size of your imported video. You can either zoom in on the footage or start a project with the correct framesize.

    Of course, this may not be the problem!

  3. #3

    Default

    yep it was the frame size. the video i am importing is 352x240 and it was set at 720x480. however I tried making a new project with the 352x240 frame size setting only to find that I can only make it those dimensions by choosing "video for windows" as the editing mode. if I choose "DV playback" as the editing mode the frame size boxes become gray and I am unable to change them from 720x480 hence I cannot export my 352x240 video to my camera at the correct frame size, I wouldnt suppose you have a way around this?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,513
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    You can try this project I've just ammended:

    click here (right click, select save as and ensure the extension is preserver as .prpreset)

    Place it in C:\Program Files\Adobe\Premiere Pro\Settings\DV - NTSC and it will come up as a preset under DV NTSC. Howver, I've a feeling it may not let u export back to the camera still. why is ur video in a smaller frame size?

  5. #5

    Default

    because the video im working with was captured from a hi-8 video camera a long time ago before I had digital video

Similar Threads

  1. Exporting to tape in premier 1.5
    By FNG in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-04-2006, 10:05 AM
  2. Premier Pro not exporting to tape problem
    By argento in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-03-2006, 09:51 AM
  3. exporting to tape with Premiere 6.5
    By ohiosucks in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-23-2004, 04:34 AM
  4. Problem exporting to DV tape
    By Steve_D in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-22-2004, 06:32 PM
  5. Exporting to Tape with Prem Pro 7
    By crappysmurf in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-21-2004, 02:11 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •