Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: crystal type shady bits in certain light

1. Default crystal type shady bits in certain light

Hello there, im a bit of a newbie so would appreciate any help here. I've got a panasonic nv-ds65 camcorder which was working fine until about 3 months ago. I dont know what happened but now, when i record in certain light (usually bright) i get these see through type crystally things appear on my recording and on the lcd view. i thought it was just condensation at first but i don't think that would still affect it months later, would it? I was thinking about getting a head cleaner to see if that helped. Any ideas people?
    Also, i was thinking of upgrading to a better camcorder now i've got the recording bug (the panasonic nv-ds65 was great as a beginner, but sadly i now notice the lack of performance in poorly lit areas etc). I heard that the 3CCD ones were good. Can anyone recommend a good one? Obviously im willing to pay that bit more now for the better quality, but i still dont want to be paying thousands. Thanks people.

Blog Entries

Are you sure it's not lens flares? Does it happen when there is a bright souirce of light shining acroos the camera?

3. Default

Thanks for getting back to me. Hmmm, thats possible as i can only remember it happening in bright light. What the hell is a lens flare? haha.

P.S - Your site is brilliant, hope i can start to build up something like that one day.

Blog Entries

Thanks for comment about my site. Actually i always think it is a complete mess, I made it in 4 days with no website knowledge at the start ! Glad it does the job. Must finish it one day !