Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Premier Pro not exporting to tape problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    252

    Default Premier Pro not exporting to tape problem

    A bit weird this...

    Although I've burnt many a DVD/CD over the time I've been doing editing, I've never had to export a completed project back to the Mini-DV tape before.

    Premier Pro (Ver 7) is giving me all kinds of probs - It hangs and does nothing. You have to quit the program using task manager, and restart it. Another time the camcorder (which is on video playback mode) screen has weird white lines flicking all over the screen, and then they stop.

    Can anybody point me in the right direction with this problem? The camera is a Panasonic GS400.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Err - Northamptonshire?
    Posts
    672

    Default

    Argento: this is probably a very silly question, but someone has to ask them... Are you sure your camera has DV-in capability? Many don't...
    Premiere Pro, Encore, Photoshop, Ulead VS6, WXP Pro, Core 2 Duo, 2GB, 2 x 250GB SATA3 drives, 2 x 250GB USB 2 external drive, DVD writer, GeForce 7300 GS 256MB

    The biggest fool can ask questions that the wisest man cannot answer...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    252

    Default

    Yep - It hasDV-in.

    It looks like (getting very techinical here) two things being played over each other, almost like interference.....

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Err - Northamptonshire?
    Posts
    672

    Default

    Ah. It sounds like (getting very technical here) your camera's buggered...
    Premiere Pro, Encore, Photoshop, Ulead VS6, WXP Pro, Core 2 Duo, 2GB, 2 x 250GB SATA3 drives, 2 x 250GB USB 2 external drive, DVD writer, GeForce 7300 GS 256MB

    The biggest fool can ask questions that the wisest man cannot answer...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    252

    Default

    I've got two cameras - does the same with both of 'em....

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Err - Northamptonshire?
    Posts
    672

    Default

    Hmmm, that's a pretty amazing coincidence - two buggered cameras... :P Sorry not to be able to help, Argento, but I hope I may have made you smile...
    Premiere Pro, Encore, Photoshop, Ulead VS6, WXP Pro, Core 2 Duo, 2GB, 2 x 250GB SATA3 drives, 2 x 250GB USB 2 external drive, DVD writer, GeForce 7300 GS 256MB

    The biggest fool can ask questions that the wisest man cannot answer...

  7. #7

    Default

    when you started the prject was it set in the same mode as your camera?

    pal or ntsc?

    just wondering

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    252

    Default

    Yep - Both Pal.


    I get the same thing happening in Windows Movie Maker.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Kidsgrove, stoke On Trent staffordshire
    Posts
    38

    Default

    Have you checked your camcorder to see if the ad converter is on or off if its on this could be your problem
    HELPING OTHERS COSTS NOTHING BUT GIVES EVERYTHING

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    252

    Default

    Nope - Not tried that.... in fact, I'm not sure what you mean

    In the end I took the camcorder and the hard drive with the AVI file on to a friends house, and he did it for me. The camera worked first time!

Similar Threads

  1. Exporting to tape in premier 1.5
    By FNG in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-04-2006, 11:05 AM
  2. premiere 6.5 problem burning to dvd or exporting to tape (dv
    By mojo in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-26-2004, 10:36 PM
  3. exporting to tape with Premiere 6.5
    By ohiosucks in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-23-2004, 05:34 AM
  4. Problem exporting to DV tape
    By Steve_D in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-22-2004, 07:32 PM
  5. Synchornisation problem when exporting to tape
    By kippie in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-20-2004, 10:09 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •