Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: dvd menu

Default dvd menu

hey every one,
    im new to video editing and infact i just finished fully edditing my first bday film and all i got to do now is to make a dvd out it, i also wanted a high graphic menu for it with moation background or thumpnails but i could not have that with the program that i used.
    can some one recomend a program that lets me make a realy good menu for dvd?
    \
    thank you

Adobe Encore or Sony DVD Architect

3. Default

for newbie I will recommend Ulead movie factory 4, Encore & Architect can be a bit complicated sometimes

thanks i will try them

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by Pinocchio69
    for newbie I will recommend Ulead movie factory 4, Encore & Architect can be a bit complicated sometimes
    Yea, tell me about it, I just got dvd architect and it looks great but it's a steep learning curve that i unfortunately need to climb this week.

6. Default

Quote Originally Posted by Zaskar
    Quote Originally Posted by Pinocchio69
    Yea, tell me about it, I just got dvd architect and it looks great but it's a steep learning curve that i unfortunately need to climb this week.
    I am somehow in between newbie & intermediate same same, me still learning on Encore & Premiere 1.5, because I intend to be in business for wedding video.

Ulead MF4 is very easy because of its step by step guidance. Only thing I find that it tends to take up more space than other program, example:
    - I have put in all these DVD files in UMF4 & the same onto Nero, the result is UMF4 shown up to 4.5 GB which is over limit due to my DVD-R only 4.3 GB, but Nero - with the same number & size of files, only shown 4 GB, its really puzzle : :

Blog Entries