Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Slideshow in Premier Problem

  1. #1

    Default Slideshow in Premier Problem

    I have just built a demo slideshow for a wedding project. Everything is fine except when I view on Tv I get flickering in high contrast parts of the video. The slideshow was built using stills of the Wedding. Is there a way to de-flicker in premier pro.

    Ps.. I outputted the file as SVCD so Im not sure it the flickering will be the same if I output as DVD.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Kansas City, Missouri, USA, Earth, Sol, Milky Way, Local Group, Universe 42
    Posts
    329

    Default

    Try to shrink and crop your stills to the DVD dimensions before importing them to the timeline. This way Premier won't be constantly reshrinking them for every frame. Then add a slight blur to the video, this should stop the MPEG compression from introducing the dancing high contrast edges.
    Fav quote - "Experience is whatcha don't get 'till ya don't need it no more."

    System - Athlon 1.4GHz, Win98, Hauppauge PVR250 receiver and compressor.
    Software -Magix Movie Edit Pro 10, Nero 6 + NeroVision Express, Moho 4.61, PSP 8.1, Bryce, Quicktime 6.52 pro, Goldwave 5, DVD-Lab.
    Cameras - Panasonic GS9, Canon ES8400V, Canon EOS D20 and Canon A70

  3. #3

    Default

    Ill give it a go with a light blur but I wish there was another way other than applying filters.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Kansas City, Missouri, USA, Earth, Sol, Milky Way, Local Group, Universe 42
    Posts
    329

    Default

    You can try setting the bitrate on the MPEG compression higher. For SVCD you might go up to 8M or so, though that's probably overkill
    Fav quote - "Experience is whatcha don't get 'till ya don't need it no more."

    System - Athlon 1.4GHz, Win98, Hauppauge PVR250 receiver and compressor.
    Software -Magix Movie Edit Pro 10, Nero 6 + NeroVision Express, Moho 4.61, PSP 8.1, Bryce, Quicktime 6.52 pro, Goldwave 5, DVD-Lab.
    Cameras - Panasonic GS9, Canon ES8400V, Canon EOS D20 and Canon A70

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Bladon
    Posts
    1,383

    Default

    Have you tryed exporting a frame and seeing how that comes out?

  6. #6

    Default

    Okay Ive tried using anti flicker and deinterlace in the feild options tab but with no luck. The only way I have managed to rid it of the flicker is too resize all the images. Ball ache but its done the job. Now All Ive got to do is redo all the motion tweening between each slide. Sigh!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Bladon
    Posts
    1,383

    Default

    Sorry to say but you could have done it in two mins. next time go-CTRL+A >CTRL+C. Then new sequance CTRL+V then you could have imported the new sequence into the old one (delet all the old photos) and re sized them at the same time in 2 mins. Hope your aches and pains get better soon .

Similar Threads

  1. Need urgent help for slideshow problem
    By ben704 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-27-2007, 01:21 AM
  2. how to create a fast slideshow
    By cate in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-15-2007, 12:43 PM
  3. green screen on slideshow?
    By robinf in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-16-2006, 11:22 PM
  4. Slideshow
    By Ian in Northampton in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-08-2005, 09:28 PM
  5. problem capturing and a problem with mpg in premier
    By franny in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 10-27-2004, 06:36 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •