Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Advice with Prem 2

  1. #1

    Default Advice with Prem 2

    Hello,I had previously downloaded the trial software Adobe Prem 2 and used it on my PC 2.8G and 1gb of ram and it handled it ok.I have since gone out and bought the software and after about 8 mins my computer is struggling in the edit mode ie the frames are becoming juddery as if it was stills you were viewing.Any advice appreciated.

    Thanks

    Mark

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,526
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    What is the source of your videos?

  3. #3

    Default Hello

    I am using digital 8 through firewire to the pc.The good news is I have sorted it out, fingers crossed by
    Switching the timeline scroll off Edit preferences then General and timeline playback to No Scroll
    I hope this helps someone else.

    Thanks
    Mark
    ps thanks for an excellent site

Similar Threads

  1. Prem. Pro Slo-mo Vs. Twixtor Slo-mo
    By Munted in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-09-2011, 10:10 PM
  2. prem pro ???
    By grewell912 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-24-2006, 04:11 PM
  3. Prem Pro audio help!
    By centurion in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-18-2005, 05:55 PM
  4. HD in prem pro
    By fastedit in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-19-2005, 02:16 PM
  5. adobe prem 6.0, some advice needed
    By BROWNERS in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-10-2004, 12:12 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •