Thread: Encore DVD Problems

Default Encore DVD Problems

Hello,

I just purchased Adobe Encore DVD. Iíve been able to create a project and build it to a folder or an image (havenít tried to burn it to disk yet). I found there was an update from Adobe. I installed the update and now I canít build a project. It tells me there is as error (no code) and that I have one chance to save my project. Iím going to uninstall everything and just run Encore without the upgrade. However, Iím wondering if anyone else has seen this?

James

From the playing with this s/w that I've done (5 DVD with fairly simple menu systems) I've found that the system is a typical version ONE. I have encountered the 'You have one chance to save your project' error on occasion. I haven't sweated it though because, as a software developer myself, i live by the 'save first and save often' rule in pretty much all i do on a PC so I've never really been in danger of losing anything in Encore.

Another bug, and for me more serious (because it did cost me work!!!!) is the fact that the disk preview option often messes up and loses youre menu highlights. It sometimes puts things all over the place and not where you've specified them.

I once spent an evening trying to work around this, moving stuff about etc, and messing jup my project. Of course, I later found out that all I had to do was exit Encore and stgart it up again and my original menu efforts were quite fine!!!!

Realistically, as much as I like the tool and inteface, it IS buggy and I suspect that version 2 will be the winner! Having said that though, I haven't found anythign that a 'restart' doesn't solve - as long as you've saved your work!

Alan

Thanks Alan,

Did you use version 1.0 or the update version 1.0.1? I have had absolutely no luck with the update. Iím going to mess around with version 1.0 some more. Iím thinking I will use Encore to make my DV and then burn it with another Piece of software.

Thanks again for your reply,

James