Thread: Still pics. in video

Default Still pics. in video

One for Crusty!
    You answered my last post re fading audio ( it worked a treat) with a image showing me how -- I assume from the image that you are using Nero vision express 3 as i am. --- My next prob is How can I get picture that i created in Photo shop CS into my video ? -- I've saved it in every format i can see but it refuses to open in the media window in vision express -- Any clues ???

I must go to the intro forum and tell all you forumers (no i dont have a speech impediment) all about myself, then you will know why i ask some silly ??s at times -- IM a fully qualified newbie at videography The kit that i have was bought on a whim and i'm really still trying to get to grips with it So bear with me pls. Alex C
    My Kit

AMD Athlon 64x2 Dual Core Processor 4200+
    2 - 250gb Seagate H.Ds Raid Stripe
    ATI/EQS Deluxe Motherboard
    ATI Radeon Sapphire PCI800 256mb Graphics
    NEC DVD RW 3540A Dual Layer/Format
    16x48 Dvd Rom
    Serial ATA
    Firewire
    19\" TFT 12ms Screen
    Windows XP Pro
    Canon XM2 Camcorder
    Nikon D50 DSLR Photoshop CS / Elements 3
    Nero 6 Vision Express Editing
    Premiere elements 2.0

Kansas City, Missouri, USA, Earth, Sol, Milky Way, Local Group, Universe 42

It's a complicated affair to put stills into a NeroVision movie. First you have to make a DVD slide show. There's a selection for this when you begin NV. Load your stills as assets then drag each that you'll be using down to the timeline When you have your stills in, set the duration on screen, transitions, effects, etc. then Next and Next till it's ready to burn as a DVD project, but write to disk. Then you need to find the VTS_01_1.VOB file it's produced, rename it to VTS_01_1.mpg then start a NeroVision Movie session. All the other files it produced can be erased. Then use the VTS_01_1.mpg as an asset and insert into your movie as needed.