Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Premier Pro Capture with ATI Rage Theater Video Capture card

  1. #1

    Default Premier Pro Capture with ATI Rage Theater Video Capture card

    Anyone know how I can get Premier Pro to capture using my ATI X800XT PCI-E card with built in ATI Rage Theater Video Capture?

    Aside from this (and I may post this seperately), Anyone have some good advise for me on what type of stand alone video capture card is best? I need something that will capture 720x480 non interlaced, into MPEG-2, or Microsoft DV NTSC format? Normally I use Vegas to edit, but have used Premier Pro as well (I think I prefer Vegas).

    Any help would be appreciated!

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    brooklyn
    Posts
    174

    Default

    ADVC-100
    Its farly inexpensive and is a external firewire device that transcodes RCA singal to DV Great quality and it also keeps the audio and video interleaved perfectly
    freeformvideo.com: 3D Animated Menu\'s Transitions, Backgrounds or just about anything 3d all Animated.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Uhrichsville Ohio
    Posts
    237

    Default

    Umm premiere will not do any capturing in analog, so what you should do is buy the thing ^ he said....... we have a bunch of the media Dazzle products at schoool, and they work perfectly
    Mac G5 workstation with 4 gigs of ram, 4x250 gig drives in raid 5. High availability cluster server running centos for a server. 2xCanon GL2 cameras.

    TuscSports.com

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    brooklyn
    Posts
    174

    Default

    http://dv411.com/advc110.html

    heres a link i goodled of the current one. The advc is discontinued but this one is not.

    BTW you can find it much cheaper then that if you look around i got one for 80 bucks off of some dude online a year ago. so if you hunt it shouldnt be a problem
    freeformvideo.com: 3D Animated Menu\'s Transitions, Backgrounds or just about anything 3d all Animated.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Uhrichsville Ohio
    Posts
    237

    Default

    or here..... Tiger Direct they have a bunch of cheap equiv's of the canopus!
    Mac G5 workstation with 4 gigs of ram, 4x250 gig drives in raid 5. High availability cluster server running centos for a server. 2xCanon GL2 cameras.

    TuscSports.com

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    brooklyn
    Posts
    174

    Default

    if i where you i woulnt go with an equivilent. Some things its just best to spend the extra few bucks
    freeformvideo.com: 3D Animated Menu\'s Transitions, Backgrounds or just about anything 3d all Animated.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Bournemouth, UK
    Posts
    659

    Default

    Look at the ADVC300, it is more expensive but also cleans the signal as it converts. I used it for preview output to a monitor in PPro 1.5 and capture of course.

    I have captured some old vhs footage taken 8yrs ago on an old SVHS cam with the ADVC300 and a DV Cam, it's 26mb full DV so you can see the real thing instead of a compressed version.

    http://www.kidspc.bits-uk.com/videos...re_compare.avi

    The unit is macrovision locked, so you won't be able to use it to back up your video film collection without a filter.

    Mike W

Similar Threads

  1. video capture card or AGP vid card
    By Dazedandconfused in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-21-2005, 12:27 PM
  2. what video capture card should i get...
    By Icarus in forum The Perfect Video Editing PC
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-11-2005, 08:06 PM
  3. Video Capture Card
    By merlin371 in forum The Perfect Video Editing PC
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-17-2004, 11:22 PM
  4. Premier 6.5 and proper firewire capture card?
    By DJP in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-11-2004, 09:40 AM
  5. How do i capture my pc-screen using a video-capture-card?
    By hagbard in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-05-2003, 12:12 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •